Button Ad Spaces                            

Learn how to draw dragons, fairies, manga and more          Head Shop and Smoke Shop Directory                          Bongs, Glass Pipes, Bubblers, Water Pipes & More 9-29-11                 
   
using our free step-by-step drawing tutorials 4-26-11              with Ratings, Reviews, Maps and More  8-18-11             Unique & Handcrafted Glass @ HeadShop SmokeWire                         

                                 Mega Text Ad’s Spaces Available                                                                         Pass A Drug Test NOW! 5-25-10                   
                                                                                          
                               WILLIAM S KROGER Attorney at Law, NORML Lifetime Legal Member, Marijuana Legal Defense, State and Federal Courts
10-13-11

       RED HOT NEWS FLASH! The White House Will Be Growing "Medical Marijuana Plants" In The White House Herb Garden This Summer!  NO JOKE! OMG! 🙂
 
 ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

  We Update Daily!

  Chris S. Kenoyer. Owner &
  MMJ Patient, Medical Activist, 
  Online Patients Advocate, 
  Online News Journalist
 

  My Personal Medical Bio 

 Follow Us Now On Twitter
@MedicalMMJMan
 

     Email Us Here
olpwebs@yahoo.com  

Or Email Us Securely Here
olpwebs@Safe-mail.net 

TV News Or Press Contact Info

The Website Audio & Multimedia Content!
Is Best Viewed With Internet Explorer Browser!

********************************

Advertise Here On OnlinePot
Rates As Low As  $50 a Year

24/7 365 Days A Year Of Sales! 

********************************

OnlinePot Free  Newsletter  
The Latest In MMJ News

Legal Disclaimer

Guest Book

To translate text or a web page go to: Language Tools Google Translations

Website Submissions &  News
 Reports  Are Always Gladly
  Accepted Here.

 Is CBD?  A Possible Cure For
Breast Cancer? And All The Other
Many Forms & Types Of Cancer?
Learn More About " CBD" Here

Cancer Cured: A Cannabis Story

           

Website Navigational Links
*******************************************

Main Start Page 2

*******************************************

Parody’s Cartoons US 
Government Grown Pot,
Term Papers, School 
Reports, & Thesis’s On  
Marijuana & Cannabis

*******************************************

Amsterdam A to Z

*******************************************

Canadian Marijuana Websites

*******************************************

Church’s & Pot Cannabis

*******************************************

Co-Ops, Clinics, Dispensary’s 


******************************************

Marijuana Doctors & Clinics 

*******************************************

Pot Cooking Recipes

*******************************************

Drug Testing A To Z

*******************************************

Pot Games

*******************************************

100’s Of Marijuana Grow Guides

*******************************************

Latest Marijuana News Reports 

*******************************************

Hash A- Z

*******************************************

Cannabis Legal Info, Drug 
Lawyers, State, Federal Laws, 
State  & Supreme Court Rulings

*******************************************

POW’s Of The MMJ War!

*******************************************

Other Marijuana Websites 
 Websites Link Exchange!

*******************************************

Medical Marijuana Studies, 
Research Report’s, Medical
Cannabis Clinic Study’s

*******************************************

Avoiding Online MOM Scammers
 
Newly Re-Updated Info!

*******************************************

The Politics Of Contraband 
Medical Marijuana In The Mail?

*******************************************

The Hall Of Shame Section
The Online MOM Scammers 

*******************************************

Online MOM’s Providers Ads

*******************************************

Politicians & Voters Rights

*******************************************

Medical Marijuana, Strains 

*******************************************

The OG  Marijuana Strain Guide

*******************************************

800+ FAQ Growing Questions

*******************************************

Marijuana & Pot Songs
   
Just Updated!  

*******************************************

Patients Spiritual Guidance,
Free Online Crisis Help Center
 

*******************************************

Online Marijuana Seed Banks

*******************************************

Maximum Security Section 
      Just Updated!
Hushmail.com Security Alert!    

*******************************************

Traveling Tips, Guides, B & B’s

*******************************************

Vaporizers A To Z

*******************************************

Online Pot Video’s & Movies

*******************************************

Visit Our Sister Websites!

www.OLPInternetRadio.com

The Reefer Madness 
Teaching Museum.org

Listen Right Here Online! 
To Original 1930-1950’s
Reefer Madness Propaganda 
Radio Shows And Programs
          
Before TV 
  There Were "Radio Stars"


Maine Patients Coalition.org

The Reefer Madness Teaching Museum.org

   

  1999-2011 Copyright ? 
  All Rights Reserved.

  No part of this site maybe used or
  reproduced in whole or in part
  without the written consent of the
  Copyright Owner
      www.onlinepot.org 

  OnlinePot assumes no legal liability
  for any products, or information or  
  news posted, services offered,  Or
  any contests or give away’s offered.

 

 

 

White Widow Seeds from Dutch Passion

  Grower reports: 12  Viewed: 641,031 times   Rated by 12 users: 7.34/10
‘White Widow’ from Dutch Passion
Lineage Not Listed
Family Unknown or mixed family
Origin Not Listed
Region Not Listed
Genotype Not Listed
Indoor Maturation 50 to 55 days
Outdoor Maturation Oct 15 to Oct 31
Sex Possibilities Standard (M/F)
Stature Not Listed
Yield Not Listed
Odor Level Not Listed
Odor Description Not Listed
Taste Level Not Listed
Taste Description Not Listed

  Breeder’s Description – ‘White Widow’
The most acclaimed variety of recent years in Holland. The plants are white with THC-glands, even on big parts of the fan leaves. A very soft smoke and great “High”.

THC = 18.9%, CBD < 0.1%

  Grower Report – Aja on July 15, 2003, 9:00 pm  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Somewhat couchlock
Potency 8    Stature Average size

Final Grow/Smoke Report

Okay, so now that I have looked over my scribbling and dried all of the bud, I will offer up some observations on this strain. As usual I would like to say that a handful of plants hardly constitutes a fair and scientific investigation and more thorough growing is needed t …continued

  Grower Report – KingSkin on July 20, 2003, 6:15 pm  

Overall Rating 7    Effect Couchlock, body stone
Potency 9    Stature Average size

Not the easiest to grow by a long way. Huge stretch in flower, almost doubled in size in the first 2 weeks, and quite easy to burn with nutes. Probably not the best strain for a beginner. I noticed that the flowering time you often get told for WW is 70 days; this was much too long for mine. They on …continued

  Grower Report – shino1998 on March 4, 2004, 5:48 am  
White Widow from Dutch Passion rated 8.71  

Overall Rating 9    Effect Varied effects
Potency 9    Stature Somewhat tall and lanky
Yield 8    Phenotype Mixed, primarily Sativa
Ease 9    Indoor 50 to 55 days
Appearance 10    Outdoor Not Listed
Odor Level 10    Odor:  Not Listed
Taste Level 6    Taste:  Acidic notes like citrus
Grower’s Tilt 9    Sexes Feminized (mostly female)
SI Rating Not Listed   Vintage:  Not Listed

Germination:
From a 10 feminized seeds pack (100 euros= approx. 100$), I got 7 ladies and the other 3 beans went to trash (this germination problem may come from too much moisture: it seems the 3 weakest seeds have rotten).

Phenotypes:
Phenotype from this pack was quite uniform: a sativa-indica mix, with a sativa predominance.

Vegetative stage:
The younger plants are, the larger are the leaves. They really look like indica during the 3 first weeks of vegetative growth.I was astonished when i remarked trichomes presence during early vegetative growth with quite strong smell.

Blooming stage:
Average stretching (1/3rd of total height before flowering). The whole plant gets heavy covered with white crystals and many white hairs.
Finished with good sized colas and buds with flashy red-orange hairs.
There were very few little buds and near-nodes buds.
Be careful when getting to the end of flowering: this strain has still MANY white pistils when matured. So you should make daily trichome examination with 30x microscope.

Cloning:
I took clones from the fastest developing plants: easy cloning with nearly 100% success. I used standard cloning method (+ Clonex) with scarification.
They rooted very easily into the growing medium (clay balls).
They looked strange (distorted leaves, irregular node spacing) at the beginning as I had to revert the mother plants from early flowering to vegetative growth. In fact, my cat had eaten the first clones I had taken; I was forced to switch the mothers back to vegetative growth and take a new batch of clones!

Pruning/Training:
I topped each plant twice in order to get approx. 4 colas/plant.
I tied down the plants ’till the end of stretching: all branches got approximately to same level.

Nutes:
I used Canna Aqua A+B for vegetative growth and then HESI blooming nutes: I never went over 2.0 EC (Total = 0.45 (water) +2 =2.45 EC).
In the middle of flowering the plants got darker: they passed from light green to deep dark green but without signs of nute burn.
I used PK13-14 from 5 weeks before harvest ’till week 7 and let ’em with only GH Ripen during the last 10 days.

Harvesting/Curing:
A very decent yield: I?ve been smokin’ 5 joints/day (that’s an average of course!) for 1.5 months yet and I think it could last another 2 months more.
I cut the plants, roughly manicured them and hanged ’em in the dark (without fan because then the buds would dry too fast IMO). It took about 2 weeks to dry. I sealed the buds into mason jars and kept one jar for daily smokin’ till the others get cured enough.

Buds appearance:
Good sized buds, very hard/compact, VERY sticky

Taste:
The buds taste good but I was kind of disappointed: they had not the best taste I’ve ever seen. Taste is a little bit harsh (after 1 month curing) with soft acidic flavor like citrus.

Smell:
I think that’s the greatest characteristic of this strain (together with heavy resin covering). The odor is VERY strong: be very careful when growing or transporting buds in your pocket/car. It’s very hard to describe it: I just could say that it’s very pleasant.

Potency:
Very strong weed but I think it can go from heavy mental high (with very low body effect) to serious couch-lock if you let them flower longer. I tried both flowering duration (“normal”:55 days and “long”:70 days): IMO you shouldn’t let them flower too long or you’ll get rapidly tired of those baseball bat hits on your head, eyes and legs when you smoke it. If you let them about 55 days, you’ll get a very nice uplifting and strong high, without ANY paranoia/anxiety and you can still do things (with happiness!) after smoking a joint (work, drive etc.).
I’d also recommend to make hash with all those magnificent leaves covered with resin: the effect then is quite strong, taste & smell are great but far more couch-lock than smokin? buds.

Conclusion:
This is the best weed I have ever grown in terms of potency (I LOVE this high!) and yield.
It’s a very easy to grow strain and also easy to clone.
 
 

  Garden Information for this report  
Bloom Wattage Used 410w to 1000w
Average Plant Height 70
Plants per Sq. Foot 1.00
Average Yield per Plant Not Listed
Pruning or Plant Style Bush
Fertilization Method Chemically fed

Nutriculture Flogrow 520 (3 sq.ft modified Ebb’n’Flow system)
Medium: clay balls
Sylvania 400w HPS Grolux
Nutes:
Veg: Canna aqua A+B
Flo: HESI bloom – Bionova PK13/14 – GH Ripen

Max EC: 2.5 (including 0.45 EC tap water)

Report added by: shino1998

  Grower Report – billk6969 on May 4, 2004, 12:40 am  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Somewhat heady
Potency 9    Stature Somewhat short and squat

A very nice plant to grow for those who don’t mind waiting. White Widow packs a real punch when it comes to the size and effect of this great medication. Total flowering time indoor was 75 days which was a lot more than I would have liked to have waited. End result from 2 female plants was 4 oz dry …continued

  Grower Report – Kingy on October 1, 2004, 1:59 pm  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Nicely balanced
Potency 9    Stature Somewhat short and squat

The Dutch passion feminised white widow was a massive smoke and an easy plant to grow ? I do recommend it. Of 4 seeds, 3 sprouted and all were females. The plants were very bushy which caused problems in the confines of my waist-high grow room.

Because of the height restrictions the plants wer …continued

  Grower Report – Schmourz on October 9, 2004, 8:12 am  

Overall Rating 7    Effect Varied effects
Potency 9    Stature Average size

Outdoor grow !
Ok now you know it was an outdoor grow, so here we are.
Started 5 seeds on mid April, directly in 25L containers. They were feed with bio grow during veg and bio-bloom during flower. They stretch a lot during the beginning of the veg, so they didn’t look very bushy. 3 Turned out to
…continued

  Grower Report – FERDY on January 22, 2005, 2:00 pm  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Couchlock, body stone
Potency 8    Stature Somewhat tall and lanky

Veged 4 seeds got 3 females and 1 hermaphroditic
This strain is stable all the plants were similar in appearance and height. I also found it very easy to grow. Huge stretch in flowerinh;they almost double their size. Great yield and very potent high mainly physical but with clear mind. The phenoty
…continued

  Grower Report – Achillws on February 18, 2005, 5:02 pm  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Varied effects
Potency 9    Stature Somewhat tall and lanky

-A 10 pack of Dutch Passion Feminized White Widow was started by me in 2003, 8/10 seeds popped within 24 hours. The 2 seeds that didn’t pop lacked dark striping.
-Seeds were placed in 1″ rockwool cubes, and given extremely dilute flowering fertilizer to promote rooting.
-When seedlings showed tru
…continued

  Grower Report – Dollardog on May 9, 2005, 4:14 am  

Overall Rating 7    Effect Couchlock, body stone
Potency Not Listed   Stature Somewhat tall and lanky

I was eager to try the legend of the White Widow. This was only my fifth indoor grow, so I planted 3 along with an unknown sativa bagseed. All three popped quickly and really took off. Ended up with two females. During veg, the WW handled all the nutes I threw at it (Dyna Gro), but during flower, sh …continued

  Grower Report – mastershake on July 3, 2005, 5:24 pm  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Somewhat couchlock
Potency 10    Stature Somewhat tall and lanky

White Widow- This is the third time I have grown the widow so this info can be trusted. 7 females out of ten seeds in an Aeroflo20 using General Hydroponics and a Sunmaster 1000w warm deluxe. It took 53 days of flowering to acheive max potency. I harvested 2 ounces per plant and its all for personal …continued

  Grower Report – lildank on August 25, 2005, 3:30 am  

Overall Rating 5    Effect Couchlock, body stone
Potency 7    Stature Somewhat tall and lanky

I found White Widow to a decent plant not much of a smell or taste. Looks real good big dense nugs covered in crystals. Plants tend to add about 2/3 of there size during flowering. I have grown around 6 crops of the widow and have seen it grown in many other gardens. Have used Pure Blend, Roots Orga …continued

  Grower Report – Skunkhead2005 on November 6, 2005, 6:00 am  

Overall Rating 7    Effect Varied effects
Potency 8    Stature Somewhat tall and lanky

No major probs other than this plant the lanky phenotype can be a bit temperamental to a rise in feed strength, whilst the more squat version of the widow seems a bit more resilient, overall a quality plant.

All the guaranteed f/m seeds turned out female, all seeds germinated within 20 hours, clo …continued

Marijuana Seeds Review: Dutch Passion – ‘White Widow’