"Button Ad’s Space"                                      


                  Learn how to draw dragons, fairies, manga and more                                                           Quality Surveillance, Counter Surveillance 
                
using our free step-by-step drawing tutorials
4-26-10                                                                            and Security Equipment   4-28-10         

         Vertical House Tree House Paradise  Pot Friendly                                                           "Mega Text Ad" Space Now Available
            Get High In A Tree! Bed & Breakfast- Oregon  6-2-10                                                                  5.78+ Million Views Each & Every Month 

             If the government wants to stick their nose             Find Smoke Shops &                              California Health Remedies Dispensary 
             into your affairs?  MAKE THEM PAY ! 
10-12-10          Head Shops Near You! 1-18-11                    8777 W. Pico Blvd,  LA, California   12-9-10

                                     ABSINTHE     SALVIA     GROWING MARIJUANA     HOOKAHS PIPES      MARIJUANA SEEDS  8-19-10X5  ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

  We Update Daily!

 
Everything That A Sick Patient 
  Needs  To Know And Learn 
  About Medical Marijuana!  
  Is Right Here At OnlinePot
******************************

******************************
 
Chris S. Kenoyer. Owner &
  MMJ Patient, Medical Activist, 
  Online Patients Advocate, 
  Online News Journalist 
  And News Reporter 

  My Personal Medical Bio 

     Email Us Here
  olpwebs(AT)yahoo.com

  Or Email Securely Here
   
onlinepot(AT)hush.ai
Note! New Hush.ai Email Account!
We DO NOT Provide Meds Online EVER!
It Is Just A New Secure Email Account!

*************************************

  Do you have a product or
  business targeted to the
  Cannabis Scene?  Get Your 
  Pot, Cannabis, Or  Related Get      Your Ad  Noticed Here!

  24/7 365 Days A Year Sales

5.78+ Million Hits March 2010!
  Another New Hits Record Here! 

  Advertise Here On OnlinePot
With Ad Rates As Low As Just $50 a Year

*************************************

  OnlinePot  Newsletter  
  Free Sign Up To The
  Latest In MMJ News

  OLP Legal Disclaimer

  Guest Book

  Table Of Contents
  Lists Every Page

  All Members Of The Press 

  To translate text or 
  a web page go to:
  Language Tools 
  Google Translations

  Website Submissions &  News Reports 
  Are Always Gladly Accepted Here

     
  
Boycott PayPal
 OnlinePot Dropped Service!
 CAL NORML Dropped Service!
Plus Dozens Of Other Related Sites

****************************************
  Is "CBD" A Possible 
  Cure For Breast Cancer?
  And All The Other Many
  Forms Of Cancer’s?
  Learn More About " CBD" 
  From a BBC News Report

  Visit Our Sister Websites!

  The Reefer Madness 
  Teaching Museum.org

  Listen Right Here Online! 
   To The Original 1930-50’s
   Reefer Madness Radio
   Shows And Programs

  Maine Patients Coalition.org
      Just Updated

  Maine Patients Coalition 
  Online Store!  Get Your Own
  Pro- Medical Marijuana T-Shirt!
        T-shirt Front.JPG (747059 bytes)
    Temp Sold Out!
 *************************************************
    
 Evidence Eliminator Software  
  "DOD" Secured Hard Drive Wipes!
  Download It Right Now.  Before It’s 
  To Late To Protect Yourselve!  
  Fully Compatible With Windows 7
    With ZERO Possibility of Any 
  Forensic Recovery By Any LEO’s


Evidence Eliminator Is Rated, 
Worlds #1 PC Security Software!

  Click Here To Download A Free Demo
Of The " Evidence Eliminator" Software

          

*********************************************

  Navigational  Links

  OnlinePot’s Main Home Page

*************************************************

  Parody Cartoons & US 
  Government Grown Pot,
  Term Papers, School 
  Reports, & Thesis’s On  
  Marijuana & Cannabis

****************************************

  Amsterdam A to Z

****************************************

  Canadian MMJ Websites

****************************************

  Church’s & Pot Cannabis Marijuana

****************************************

  Listings For Co-Ops,
  Clinics, Dispensary’s, 
  Buyers Clubs For MMJ

****************************************

   Doctors & Clinics 

****************************************

   Cooking Recipes

****************************************

  Drug Testing A To Z

****************************************

   Pot Games

****************************************

  100’s Of Marijuana 
  Cannabis Grow Guides

****************************************

  Latest Medical Marijuana
  Cannabis News Feeds
 

****************************************

  All About Hash A- Z

****************************************

  Cannabis Legal Info, Drug Lawyers,
  State, Federal Laws, State 
  & Federal Supreme Court Rulings

****************************************

  Prisoners Of The  
  Medical Marijuana War!

****************************************

  Other MMJ Websites

****************************************

  Medical Marijuana Studies, 
  Research Report’s, Medical
  Cannabis Clinic Study’s

****************************************

  Tips To Help Avoid Being 
  Scammed or Ripped Off Online 
  With Online Scammer’s MOM’s 
  & Other Online Predators!  
 
   
Just Updated!

****************************************

  The Politics Of Contraband 
  Medical Marijuana In The Mail

****************************************

  The " Hall Of Shame" Section
 All The Online Scammers, & Thief’s, 
  & Online MOM Predator’s & Scammers
& The MOM Scammers To Avoid Online

****************************************

  Online Medical
  Marijuana Patients
  Online MOM Providers

****************************************

  Medical Marijuana 
  Patients Survey Form
 

****************************************

  Politics, Voters Rights
  How To Contact Your 
  Local Area’s Politicians

****************************************

  Medical Marijuana, 
  Cannabis Strains Info

****************************************

  The Original OG 
  Marijuana Strain Guide

****************************************

  Over Grow’s  800+ FAQ’s: 
  Frequently Asked Questions
  On Marijuana Cultivation


****************************************

  Marijuana & Pot Songs
     
Just Updated!  

****************************************

  Patients Spiritual Guidance,
  Free Online Crisis Help Center
 

****************************************

  Award Winning Online 
  Marijuana Seed Banks

****************************************

  Maximum Computer
  PC Security & Personal 
  Internet Security Tips
  And Safety Guides
  Just Updated!     

****************************************

  Traveling Tips, & Guides 
  For Safer Traveling, B&B’s, 
  Check Points, Do’s & Don’ts 
 


****************************************

   Vaporizers A To Z

****************************************

   Marijuana Cannabis
  Online Video’s & Movies

****************************************

 

  1999-2010 Copyright ? 
  All Rights Reserved.

 
No part of this site maybe used or
  reproduced in whole or in part
  without the written consent of the
  Copyright Owner
      www.onlinepot.org 

  OnlinePot assumes no legal liability
  for any products, or information or news
  posted, services offered,  Or any contests  
  or give away’s offered.

 

 

  

Papaya Seeds from Nirvana

  Grower reports: 11  Viewed: 397,810 times   Rated by 11 users: 7.06/10
‘Papaya’ from Nirvana
Lineage Unknown
Family Unknown or mixed family
Origin Asia
Region Netherlands
Genotype Mixed, primarily Indica
Indoor Maturation 50 to 55 days
Outdoor Maturation Sep 15 to Sep 30
Sex Possibilities Standard (M/F)
Stature Somewhat short and squat
Yield 7
Odor Level Not Listed
Odor Description Not Listed
Taste Level Not Listed
Taste Description Exotic tropical aroma

  Breeder’s Description – ‘Papaya’
Supposedly derived from Mango (KC Brains).

  Grower Report – mastergrower on August 21, 2003, 4:37 pm  
Overall Rating 8    Effect Somewhat couchlock
Potency 8    Stature Extremely varied

Outdoors this plant is great. Very tall and very full.The weather was absolutely wretchid this summer with a consistent 90% humidity rating.dutch passion, bagseed, skunk #1 and afghanis developed lethal fusarium stem infections which ate straight through the main stem and killed them all. The mango …continued

  Grower Report – two headed elvis on September 21, 2003, 11:09 am  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Couchlock, body stone
Potency 8    Stature Average size

I purchased my seeds from Nick at Dutch-Seeds and will start off by saying that I will definetly grow this strain again. All seeds germinated but due to space I selected the best 6 to keep. All plants looked the same with extreme lateral branch growth. After veging for 4 weeks they started showing s …continued

  Grower Report – ucboy on October 13, 2003, 12:53 pm  

Overall Rating 7    Effect Somewhat heady
Potency 6    Stature Somewhat short and squat

I’ve grown 2 Mango’s of Nirvana in 2003. It looks like Nirvana has changed the name from Mango to Papaya.
I had a germination rate of 80% and grew the plants under the sun.
So after the germination I had to hope that the sun reaches Germany and let my Mango’s grow.
Firt they grew very nice and we
…continued

  Grower Report – neweed on October 16, 2003, 9:36 pm  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Somewhat couchlock
Potency 10    Stature Extremely varied

This weed doesn’t taste or smell like anything in our area which makes it quite unique!
Even when cured it still smells really sweet and gets you fucked up after about 4-5 hits (everybody so far…).
I tested it on some unsuspecting friends and they couldn’t believe how powerful it was.
So…to m
…continued

  Grower Report – robstar22 on October 23, 2003, 12:32 pm  

Overall Rating 9    Effect Couchlock, body stone
Potency 9    Stature Very tall and lanky

This was a very easy plant to grow. I germed 5 seeds; 2 survived, 1 shorter male was removed and disposed of (I regret this now!).

The female was much more vigorous; growth in veg was phenomenal, it literally grew before my eyes…

Flowered 4 weeks after germination as I was eager to see the …continued

  Grower Report – Tha Rippla on January 17, 2004, 12:02 pm  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Somewhat couchlock
Potency 8    Stature Somewhat short and squat

These plants where grown using only organics. They were vegged until they reached 18″ tall, then I switched to 12/12. Both of the plants stayed under 3 feet tall. I recieved two different phenos. in this pack of seeds. One which finished in 57 days and had a really great fruity smell to it. Another …continued

  Grower Report – scihex on February 22, 2004, 5:37 am  

Overall Rating 6    Effect Nicely balanced
Potency 10    Stature Very short and squat

Veg: Well this plant was a big fuzz with a lot of problems. Under the veg. period there were a lot of problems with MG, N etc. deficiency. While vegging this plant I discovered that the pH should be low (for organic soil) by low I mean 5.5 to 6 (more like hydro) – when this pH was hit, the plant gre …continued

  Grower Report – Suleiman on April 24, 2004, 1:00 pm  
Papaya from Nirvana rated 8.17  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Somewhat heady
Potency Not Listed   Stature Somewhat tall and lanky
Yield 8    Phenotype Mixed, Indica / Sativa
Ease 8    Indoor 70 to 75 days
Appearance 8    Outdoor Not Listed
Odor Level 8    Odor:  mango / citrus
Taste Level 9    Taste:  mango / citrus
Grower’s Tilt 8    Sexes Standard (M/F)
SI Rating Not Listed   Vintage:  Not Listed

Ferts + Supplies: I used bog’s method of growing, 2 weeks seedling stage + 3 weeks veg stage + harvest at around 74 days flower.

Papaya can mature either very fast, or in the case with this plant, very slow. One of my male papaya plants busted a pollen sack at only 4 weeks veg. Be very careful with this plant, and from week 4 on, you absolutely MUST check for male sacks on an every other day basis.

Veg stage: Veg state was uneventful, the plant grew hard and strong. I gave quite a bit of nutes, and this plant took it like quite a champ. This pheno was somewhat tall and lanky, and required quite a decent amount of training. I had to tie, and re-tie many times due to the fact that this plant was such a strong grower. The leaves were a slightly lighter green than normal. They were wide, but were not completely indica wide. The leaves were a perfect balance between indica and sativa, which meant that the leaves didn’t completely block light to the lower sections of the plant. The plant itself was somewhat lanky, but not too lanky. I would have to say that this plant was about 60/40 or maybe even 70/30 sativa, which i really liked.

Flower: This plant appreciated a 6.0 ph. This plant also seemed to respond oddly to nutes.. whereas most plants would burn the tips when given too much nutes, this plant would just retard its growth. Interesting for sure, and makes for a very difficult diagnosis of possible problems. The plant seems completely fine, but just doesn’t grow. It was only when i dropped the nutrients to normal strength that the plant took off once again (i had, at the time, been giving 1.5 strength)

The main cola was not only the most beautiful part of the plant, but also the best producer (in terms of weight), and packed the most resin. Which brings us to another point, the trichomes. The trichomes on this plant were of the bulbous variety. From a distance it seemed as if there were almost no trichomes on this plant; This statement however, could not be further from the truth. Upon inspection with a radio shack microscope, you could see that there were a TON of trichomes, the only reason for lock of a pretty picture? The fact that they were bulbous.

Once dried, the trichomes stand out quite a bit more. However do not use trichomes as an indicator of potency.

Late flower was also uneventful. This plant loves the dark periods. If you are ONLY growing this one plant by itself, I implore you to lengthen the dark period to 14 hours. This plant responds amazingly to a longer dark period. In fact, for reasons that were outside my control, i had to put the plant into darkeness for almost a full 24 hours towards the end of the growth. When I did this, I realized how the plant reacted to the dark cycle. It matured incredibly over a short period of time. However I do not recommend this practice, it is a sure indicator of the plants love for dark. Especially since I cut back on the light, and saw the most rapid maturation.

This plant really does smell of mango, which is where i believe its heritage lies. I had a few plants also growing in the chamber, and from quite a distance this plant could be smelt. I believe my friend said “man this place stinks like a mango skunk.” So you can be sure that it wasn’t just me 🙂

Smoke Report: The smoke from this plant is absolutely beautiful. What is so beautiful about it, is in its smoothness of smoke, and mild yet powerful stone. I have had more powerful stones, but they usually left me paranoid. This stone left me quite happy, and I was very impressed with its effects. I have also never smoked a bud as smooth as papaya. I mean, it was almost as if i was smoking flavored air, and not smoke at all. This is definitely a plant for those that don’t have iron lungs. I really can’t stress how smooth and light the smoke was for my lungs.

The taste is also one of the positive attributes of papaya. Like I stated earlier, there is a mango smell to the plant, what i did not mention was that this smell was carried on as flavor during the smoke. Everyone commented on the plant’s fruity taste. This plant also improves from a long cure. I would recommend a very minimum of a month, in order to enjoy the plants fruity flavor.

As great as papaya is, it isn’t without its achilles heel. The only downside to papaya is that the wonderful stone, is very short lived. The stone rarely lasts longer than one and a half hours. The stone gives a nice up, clear, very heady type of stone. This is most certainly not a body stone, and would not be a great pain reliever. This is also not a night cap stone, like many of the predominantly indica type stones. If I ever have a day where I have nothing to do, I smoke this stuff first thing in the morning. It is the only pot I’ve had that has a great come down, and keeps me energized enough to do mundane homely tasks.

Pot Cocktails: There is a remedy I discovered in order to counter the short lived stone, and that is to mix this fine herb with another more powerful herb. My mix of choice is jock horror from nirvana. The mix will really depend on what I want, but if its a night cap, I will do a 60/40 split in favor of jock horror. A nice after dinner smoke will be a 60/40 split in favor of Papaya. The 60/40 split gives just enough oomph to give the papaya a sleepy come down some 3 hours later (if you remember, the stone usually lasts for 1.5 hours, but the jack lengthens the time by double!). The 60/40 split also leaves the papaya taste (whereas the 40/60 isn’t as strong). Also on days when i really want some fruitiness, I will mix the papaya with blueberry. You should really try this some time, as it is probably the most tasty (fruity) combo i’ve ever had.

I definitely give papaya a thumbs up! It is a MUST sample for every grower out there.. whether it has a permanent home in your garden, is up to your needs and wants. Personally for me, I wish I had kept a clone as I’m growing to appreciate this plant more and more every day. I will miss its wonderful fruity taste that felt almost as if it was my dessert after a good meal.
 
 

  Garden Information for this report  
Bloom Wattage Used 260w to 400w
Average Plant Height Not Listed
Plants per Sq. Foot Not Listed
Average Yield per Plant Not Listed
Pruning or Plant Style Mixed
Fertilization Method Organically fed

400w hortilux bulb, bogs ferting methods, scotts potting soil, transplants from cups to 1 gallon containers, to 4.5 gallon containers.

Report added by: Suleiman  Last edited by: MarvinM92 on April 30, 2004, 10:23 pm

  Grower Report – Hasheesh on May 15, 2004, 2:54 pm  

Overall Rating 7    Effect Couchlock, body stone
Potency 7    Stature Somewhat short and squat

Nirvana Papaya (Mango) is a good strain…
It’s too easy for a new grower like me …
But I think that it’s also appreciated by the “old school” peoples.
She made big, dense buds. Typicial indica growth pattern.
Good for topping on the 4th internode.
Effects are quietly good…. A nice balanced
…continued

  Grower Report – Cowboy_Grower on October 14, 2004, 2:45 am  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Somewhat heady
Potency 9    Stature Average size

2 plants grown outdoors in a greenhouse with scrog tech. These plants were alot of fun to grow. Not a whole lot of trouble at all.

They loved the organic ferts especially the taller lankier one of the two. The taller one of the 2 finished about 2 weeks after the shorter one. I am assuming i …continued

  Grower Report – mr.propper on October 25, 2004, 1:44 pm  

Overall Rating 8    Effect Couchlock, body stone
Potency 9    Stature Average size


Easy strain to grow,dont smell too much when flowering.

Seeds did come from seedsdirect on sep 2003.

Cured pot smell very sweet and fruity really nice aroma. Cured in glass jars for 2 months and the taste was really fruity and smooth.

High is couchlock and really good for relaxing your musc …continued

Marijuana Seeds Review: Nirvana – ‘Papaya’